Another One Done

I’ve reached another milestone on this journey I am on. This morning, I submitted the last piece of work for my fall semester, a whole ten days early. The last class was yesterday and I completed the last bit of writing from my booth in the coffee shop this morning. Classes begin again on January 8th, more than a month away.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhen I go back in 2013, I will begin the final leg of the MDiv I started in 2009, the last semester. I have accumulated enough credits to make a good start on an MA, so I might not be totally done with school yet, but I don’t really know how to feel about this looming destination. I know the end of the MDiv will just be another milestone, not unlike the end of this semester, but at some point I will be forced to figure out what indeed I am supposed to do with the rest of my life. I know that God has that figured out, and I am following the bread crumbs as best I can, but a big road sign would be helpful as long as it doesn’t say “Dead End”.

So, we have a month. It will be a busy one with a few days in Florida, a week of exams and training in Grand Rapids (CRC journey points) and to top it off, Christmas in Montreal.

Oh,  don’t misunderstand, the journey, while the destination is remains unclear, is still exciting, fulfilling, and invigorating.

One thought on “Another One Done

  1. Pingback: 2013 Christmas Letter | The Farmer goes to Seminary

Leave a Reply

