It’s Over!!!

I have finished my second full-time semester at Waterloo Lutheran Seminary.  It went very quickly and successfully.  This semester had more writing than the last one with about 35 papers and assignments due during the twelve weeks. I finished the last one today, a twelve page essay on the biblical interpretation methods of John Calvin, David F Strauss, and me. At about 2:00 this afternoon I emailed it off, patted myself on the back, and went to work on a sheep presentation for tomorrow night and my Hebrew assignment for tomorrow afternoon. There is no rest…

Other than working on Hebrew all summer, and doing a pilgrimage course in Spain this May, the summer is stretching out invitingly ahead. We have lots of plans.  Besides the Spanish walk (for which we are practicing) we hope to canoe at least one week, bike around Lake Erie, and spend a week in a cottage with our kids.   I’m looking forward to spending lots of time with my best friend. Between all those things Threefold Consulting should keep me busy.

I feel really happy right now compared to a year ago.  The stresses in my life are almost all self-imposed.  I feel like the journey is good even though I have no indication of the destination.  Being able to plan and set my own schedule and priorities (along with J) is a really freeing feeling.

God is Good!! I am blessed.

Leave a Reply

