A Wedding is Coming

We are down to less than 2 weeks to the wedding.  Today I started working on the traditional slide show for the event.  For nearly 30 years I have been building slide shows for important family events like weddings and anniversaries.  We used to use a Kodak slide projector and I would rummage through the old photographs, taking pictures of them to shine on the wall.  Today,  its computers, scanners and power point programs which allow for much more creativity than I had in the past.

So, we got the old albums out.  M’s mother went above and beyond and sent 180 pictures of him, at least five times more than I can use.  I hope to end up with about 60 pictures, mostly focused on life before high school, old enough to be fun and yet far enough in the past to not be too embarrassing to the happy couple.

Going through the pictures, I am always reminded about how time has passed.  My little girl, my youngest daughter no less, is getting married.

Leave a Reply

