Friday is coming…

I think I can say I made it through the week.   Other than a few things on my work “to do” list, I have covered most the of  commitments that I had for the week.  I’m tired now.

For the first time, my Monday night class ran past 10 o’clock.  It was an interesting class again.  The prof continues to smash my preconceived notions about Genesis, the creation story, the Bible as a whole.  I leave his class thoroughly challenged, rolling over in my mind what I have been told and trying to bring it into line with what I thought I understood/believed.  It’s great, really, but, it was much easier when it was simple.

And then…I drove.  I made Kingston in less than 3 1/2 hours, slept in a Holiday Inn for 4 1/2 hours ($35/hour), I drove again and arrived in Ottawa by 8:00 am.  I spoke at a meeting, toured 2 farms and drove the out of country speakers to Peterborough, arriving there just before 9:00 pm.  Spoke at another meeting the next day.  Then to the airport to drop off our guests and home by 6:30 and almost forgot to go to my church council meeting.

I wonder sometimes if it is all worth it.  I spend most of my life pushing this big stone up a hill for a company that could be gone tomorrow.  You never get the stone to the top because if you do well one year they just make the budget bigger the next, the hill that much longer.  In today’s economic climate the hill is really steep.

Is there some other stone I should be pushing on?

Leave a Reply

