The Show is Over

One of the things that I do as part of my day job is work trade shows.  Today was the last day of the largest show that we are involved in.  I have driven an hour and a half both ways for the past four days, spent nine hours at the show visiting with folks coming through and dealing with outside issues as well.  I’m tired and sore.

It was a good show.  The show had record attendance and our display had more traffic than I can remember  in the  nine years  I have been involved.

I’m ready for bed now, and I don’t think we will set the alarm.  Tomorrow is going to be a short work day.  I’m giving myself at least half the day off.

Leave a Reply

