Change II

Well, my buddy did resign today.  I was in the office for another meeting, which turned into a number of issues.  It was so smooth that it almost seemed that upper management had anticipated his decision.  No one seemed overly upset or surprised.

By the time the dust settled one of the other managers is appointed to the now vacant position taking some of his current responsibilities along.  The rest of his jobs land on my plate along with responsibility for 2 more sales staff (up to 11 now) a number of new dealers to take care of, and a whole new species group.

I am going to have to take a hard look at what I was doing and find some things there to scale back on.  I really didn’t think that anything I was doing was optional, but if all of the things that I do and plan to do in my life are going to get done, something will have to give.

Leave a Reply

