The First Post

An new era is starting in my life, so I thought I would start a blog.

Today, I received an official offer of admission from a seminary.  I have in turn accepted the offer to their Master of Theological Studies program.   I’m excited becuase this is the beginning of something brand new in my life.  I’m in the middle of my third career.  My wife and I farmed, part time or full time for 20 years.  I’ve worked in my latest career for the past nine years.  I’m almost 50.

So, I’ll post about the experience.  The things that brought me this far.  My thoughts as I work my way through whatever God has planned for me from here forward.

2 thoughts on “The First Post

  1. Pingback: 10,000 | The Farmer goes to Seminary

  2. Pingback: Pace and Direction in Life has Changed | The Farmer goes to Seminary

Leave a Reply

